S.D.M. Jainmatt Trust (R)

A.G.M. Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital

Shri Navagrha Teerth Kshetra, N.H-4 Road, VARUR.581207.
Tq : Hubballi Dist. Dharwad, Karnataka

S.D.M. Jainmatt Trust (R)

A.G.M Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital

Shri Navagrha Teerth Kshetra, N.H-4 Road, VARUR-CHABBI.581207.
Tq : Hubballi Dist. Dharwad, Karnataka


The medical profession is highly regarded and considered noble. It falls under the holistic system of medicine, specifically the AYUSH systems. Homoeopathy, a widely recognized branch of medical science, currently holds the position of the second largest system of medicine worldwide. With an astonishing 450 million patients, it continues to gain popularity and recognition.

The B.H.M.S. (Bachelor of Homoeopathic Medicine & Surgery) degree is a comprehensive undergraduate program that entails 5 ½ years of study, including a one-year internship. Homoeopathic Medical Science is a part of the AYUSH Department of the Government of India and is regulated by the National Commission For Homoeopathic (NCH).

The B.H.M.S. course is structured into five parts. The first year lasts for one and half year focuses on preclinical subjects. The second year also spans one year and covers para-clinical subjects. The third year lasts for one year and includes a portion of clinical subjects. The fourth year extends for one year and emphasizes clinical subjects. Finally, the fifth year consists of a one-year compulsory internship.


Organon of Medicine & Homoeopathic Philosophy

Homoeopathic Materia Medica & Therapeutics

Homoeopathic Pharmacy

Case Taking & Repertory