S.D.M. Jainmatt Trust (R)

A.G.M. Homoeopathic Medical College & Hospital

Shri Navagrha Teerth Kshetra, N.H-4 Road, VARUR.581207.
Tq : Hubballi Dist. Dharwad, Karnataka

S.D.M. Jainmatt Trust (R)

A.G.M Homeopathic Medical College & Hospital

Shri Navagrha Teerth Kshetra, N.H-4 Road, VARUR-CHABBI.581207.
Tq : Hubballi Dist. Dharwad, Karnataka

Department of Community Medicine

The Department of Community Medicine is dedicated to promoting and protecting the health and well-being of communities through preventive healthcare, health education, and research. Our team of professionals works tirelessly to address public health issues, implement disease prevention programs, and advocate for community health initiatives. We aim to improve population health outcomes, reduce health disparities, and enhance the overall quality of life in the communities we serve. By collaborating with local organizations and stakeholders, we strive to create healthier and more resilient communities through evidence-based interventions and community engagement.


To create healthier and thriving communities through proactive public health interventions and community-centered initiatives. We envision a future where everyone has equitable access to quality healthcare, where preventive measures are prioritized, and where community members actively participate in their own health and well-being. We aspire to be at the forefront of community health research, education, and practice, driving positive change.


To promote and protect the health of communities through comprehensive public health approaches. We are committed to conducting research, providing evidence-based education, and delivering high-quality healthcare services that address the unique needs and challenges of diverse populations. Our mission is to empower individuals, families, and communities to make informed decisions about their health, prevent disease, and promote healthy lifestyles.

Teaching faculty photo

Dr. Prabhakar A Pattanshetti


Dr. Pramod Kalal

Asst Professor